Emergency Management Advisory Group (EMAG) Minutes

June 8, 2023

<u>Attendees</u>

Please see pages 3 and 4.

Call to Order

The Emergency Management Advisory Group meeting was held on June 8 on Microsoft Teams. It began at 1:00 p.m. and was presided over by **Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair**. **Jon Wells** recorded the minutes.

Approval of Minutes

A motion to approve the February 9, 2023, meeting minutes and the April 6, 2023, meeting minutes was made. **Scott Johnson** made the motion and **Deanna Davis** seconded. The motion carried.

Main Motions

No motions brought forward.

<u>Reports</u>

Washington Emergency Management Division (EMD) Program Updates were presented by Joel Haarstad, EMD, Troy Newman, EMD, and Kevin Wickersham, EMD.

A legislative update was presented by Sharon Wallace, EMD.

An update on the **Emergency Management Council (EMC)** meeting was presented by **Chandra Fox,** EMC Chair.

A Preparedness Grants Funds Update was presented by Sierra Wardell, EMD.

Work Session

The Future of State Homeland Security Program (SHSP) was presented by Kathryn Zetzer, EMD.

Proposed Changes to WEA Rules was presented by Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair.

Open Public Forum

No discussion presented.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Scott Johnson adjourned the meeting at 2:47 p.m.

EMAG Member Attendance

Position	Name	8-Jun
Eastside Small County Tier 1 Pri	JoAnn Boggs	Р
Eastside Small County Tier 1 Alt	Steve Bonner	А
Eastside Small County Tier 2 Pri	Sandi Duffey	Р
Eastside Small County Tier 2 Alt	Maurice Gooddall	Р
Eastside Small County Tier 3 Pri	Adenea Sellars	Р
Eastside Small County Tier 3 Alt	Darren Higashiyama	А
Eastside Medium County Pos 1 Pri	Deanna Davis	Р
Eastside Medium County Pos1 Alt	Sean Davis	А
Eastside Medium County Pos 2 Pri	Tony Miller	Р
Eastside Medium County Pos 2 Alt	VACANT	А
Eastside Large County Pri	Chandra Fox	Р
Eastside Large County Alt	N/A	А
Westside Small County Tier 1 Pri	Scott McDougall	Р
Westside Small County Tier 1 Alt	Brendan Cowan	А
Westside Small County Tier 2 Pri	Ron Cameron	Р
Westside Small County Tier 2 Alt	Willie Bence	А
Westside Medium County Pri	Eric Brooks	Р
Westside Medium County Alt	VACANT	А
Westside Large County Pos 1 Pri	Lucia Schmidt	Р
Westside Large County Pos 1 Alt	Jason Biermann	А
Westside Large County Pos 2 Pri	Jody Ferguson	Р
Westside Large County Pos 2 Alt	Kyle Bustad	Р
Westside Very Large County Pri	Brendan McCluskey	А
Westside Very Large County Alt	Alysha Kaplan	Р
Small Cities Pri	Anne LeSage	Р
Small Cities Alt	Mindi Mattson	А
Medium Cities Pos 1 Pri	John Unfred	Р
Medium Cities Pos 1 Alt	Heather Kelly	Р
Medium Cities Pos 2 Pri	Lisa Figueroa	Р
Medium Cities Pos 2 Alt	Ryan Zavala	А
Large Cities Pri	Curry Mayer	А
Large Cities Alt	Laurel Nelson	Р
Consortia CRESA/NEMCo Pri	Scott Johnson	Р
Consortia CRESA/NEMCo Alt	Kevin Lowery	Р
Tribe Pos 1 Pri	Cherrie May	Р
Tribe Pos 1 Alt	N/A	А
Tribe Pos 2 Pri	Ada McDaniel	А
Tribe Pos 2 Alt	Steve de los Angeles	А

EMAG Guest Attendance

Organization	Name	8-Jun
Emergency Management Division	Sharon Wallace	Р
Emergency Management Division	Sierra Wardell	Р
Emergency Management Division	Troy Newman	Р
Emergency Management Division	Joel Haarstad	Р
Emergency Management Division	Kathryn Zetzer	Р
Emergency Management Division	Victoria Fontana	Р
Emergency Management Division	Jon Wells	Р